Food Service
 
Lunch Menu
 
November 25, 2014 (Tuesday)

Grilled Cheese Sandwich on Whole Grain Bread, Tomato Soup, Oyster Crackers, Peas and Carrots, Applesauce Cup, Apricots, Fresh Veggie Cup
November 26, 2014 (Wednesday)

Thanksgiving Break
November 27, 2014 (Thursday)

Thanksgiving Break
November 28, 2014 (Friday)

Thanksgiving Break
December 1, 2014 (Monday)

Beef Teriyaki Dippers, Fluffy Brown Rice, Whole Grain Bread Slice, Vegetarian Baked Beans, Assorted Fresh Fruit, Rice Krispy Bar, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 2, 2014 (Tuesday)

Little Caesars Wheat Crust Pizza, Romaine & Spinach Salad with Grape Tomatoes, Apple Slices with Low Far Caramel, Fresh Pear, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 3, 2014 (Wednesday)

Super Nachos Supreme with Whole Grain Tostada Chips, Seasoned Meat, Salsa, Cheese, Refried Beans, Lettuce, Tomatoes, Cherry Applesauce, Craisins, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 4, 2014 (Thursday)

Whole Grain Rotini with Homemade Meatsauce, Garlic Bread, Creamy Coleslaw, Green Beans, Diced Peaches, Orange Slices, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 5, 2014 (Friday)

Breaded Chicken or Fish Patty on a Whole Grain Bun, Lettuce, Tomato, Sweet Potato Puffs, California Blend Veggies, Tropical Fruit Mix, Banana, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 8, 2014 (Monday)

Chicken Tenders Wrap, Romaine Ribbons, Tomatoes, Spanish Rice, Mixed Vegetables, Mandarin Oranges, Fresh Pear, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 9, 2014 (Tuesday)

All American Hot Dog on a Whole Grain Bun, Potato Smiles, Vegetarian Baked Beans, Applesauce Cup, Assorted Fresh Fruit, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 10, 2014 (Wednesday)

BBQ Pork Rib Patty on a Whole Grain Bun, Seasoned Potato Wedges, Broccoli Salad, Diced Pears, Juicy Apply, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 11, 2014 (Thursday)

Tasty Beef Tacos on Ultra Grain Shells, Cheese, Refried Beans, Romaine Lettuce, Tomatoes, Mexicali Corn, Lunch Bunch Grapes, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 12, 2014 (Friday)

Stuffed Crust Pepperoni or Cheese Pizza, Baby Carrots, Italian Salad, Fruit Juice Slushie, Assorted Fresh Fruit, Fresh Veggie Cup
December 15, 2014 (Monday)

Popcorn Chicken, Mashed Potatoes and Gravy, Whole Grain Bread, Sugar Snap Peas, Hawaiian Pineapple, Apricot Halves, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 16, 2014 (Tuesday)

Little Caesars Pepperoni or Cheese Wheat Crust Pizza, Romaine & Spinach Salad with Grape Tomatoes, Strawberry Go-Gurt, Assorted Fresh Fruit, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 17, 2014 (Wednesday)

Grilled Cheese Sandwich on Whole Grain Bread, Homemade Chili with Beans, Steamed Carrots, Diced Peaches & Pears, Apple Slices, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 18, 2014 (Thursday)

Chicken and Cheese Quesadilla or Bean Burrito, Baked Scoops Chips, Black Bean & Corn Salsa, Golden Sweet Corn, Fruit Cup, Orange Slices, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 19, 2014 (Friday)

Spaghetti with Homemade Meat Sauce, Whole Grain Bread Slice, Garden Salad, Peas & Carrots, Applesauce Cup, Fresh Veggie Cups
December 22, 2014 (Monday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
December 23, 2014 (Tuesday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
December 24, 2014 (Wednesday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
December 25, 2014 (Thursday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
December 26, 2014 (Friday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
December 29, 2014 (Monday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
December 30, 2014 (Tuesday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
December 31, 2014 (Wednesday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
January 1, 2015 (Thursday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
January 2, 2015 (Friday)

CHRISTMAS BREAK
 
 
Served Daily at Lunch:
  • Skim Milk
  • Trumoo Skim Milk
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Chilled Water

Alternate Meal Choices:

  • PB&J on Wheat Bread & String Cheese
  • Turkey & Spinach Wrap
  • Ham & Cheese Sandwich
  • Pre-made Chef Salad (Gr. 5-12)

Fresh Veggie Bar:

  • Grades K - 12

Food Service Payment Policy

Free & Reduced Lunch Application

 
The Lunch Ladies
 
  • Gail Deiro, Head Cook/Supervisor
  • Bobbie DeRoche
  • Dianne DeForge
  • Becky Koski
  • Carrie Rheault
  • Debbie Rheault
  • Sherry Thomas
 
 
   

November 26, 2014 | Wednesday
Thanksgiving Break
The school will be closed for Thanksgiving Break on November 26-28. ... more >>

November 27, 2014 | Thursday
Thanksgiving Break
The school will be closed for Thanksgiving Break on November 26-28. ... more >>

November 28, 2014 | Friday
Thanksgiving Break
The school will be closed for Thanksgiving Break on November 26-28. ... more >>
 

FULL CALENDAR VIEW >>

   
  Lunch Menu: Week of November 24, 2014
    Mon.

Stuffed Crust Pepperoni or Cheese Pizza, Romaine and Spinach Salad, Apple Slices with Low-Fat Caramel, Craisins, Fresh Veggie Cup

    Tue.

Grilled Cheese Sandwich on Whole Grain Bread, Tomato Soup, Oyster Crackers, Peas and Carrots, Applesauce Cup, Apricots, Fresh Veggie Cup

    Wed.

Thanksgiving Break

    Thu.

Thanksgiving Break

    Fri.

Thanksgiving Break

View Full Menu >>

   
  Quick Access Links:

Superintendent's Office:
Craig Sundblad, Superintendent
601 Calumet Street
Lake Linden, Michigan 49945 | 906.296.6211
 
info@lakelindenschools.org
 
 

HOME | OUR DISTRICT | ELEMENTARY SCHOOL | MIDDLE & HIGH SCHOOL | ATHLETICS | ADMINISTRATION | LIBRARY | CONTACT