Lake Linden-Hubbell Public Schools Board of Education Special Meeting August 31, 2022

A Special Meeting of the Lake Linden-Hubbell Schools Board of Education was held in the Auditorium on Wednesday, August 31, 2022. The meeting was called to order by President Patricia Burton at 4:30 p.m.

Present: Jeff Dennis, Jennifer Beaudette, Patricia Burton, Lori Ambuehl, Rob

Johnson

Absent: Courtney Holzberger, Ivan Niemi

The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Rob Johnson to excuse Courtney Holzberger and Ivan Niemi from the meeting. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Rob Johnson and supported by Jeff Dennis to accept the agenda. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Lori Ambuehl to accept the minutes of the Regular Meeting held on August 8, 2022. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

There were no expressions from the public.

A motion was made by Jeff Dennis and supported by Jennifer Beaudette to ratify the terms and conditions of the "Tentative Agreements" reached between the Lake Linden-Hubbell Board of Education and the Lake Linden-Hubbell Education Association which will be incorporated into the entire successor 2022-2023 Master Agreement. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Lori Ambuehl to approve the 2022-2023 Merit Pay Policy as presented. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jeff Dennis and supported by Jennifer Beaudette to set the daily substitute teacher pay rate at \$115 per day. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Jeff Dennis to approve the Little Lakes Program Director/Lead Teacher Employment Contract as presented. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Rob Johnson and supported by Lori Ambuehl to approve the employment of Kristin Svoke in the position of Middle/High School English Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Jeff Dennis to approve the employment of Jerome Svoke in the position of Industrial Arts Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by Jennifer Beaudette to approve the employment of Shannen Majhor in the position of School Social Worker for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Rob Johnson to approve the employment of Alexa Sintkowski in the position of Assistant Preschool Teacher for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by Jennifer Beaudette to approve the employment of Morgan Jones in the position of Long-Term Substitute (Elementary Physical Education)/Paraprofessional in the Elementary building for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Rob Johnson and supported by Jeff Dennis to approve the employment of Alina Konshina in the position of Long-Term Substitute Teacher (Band) for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Lori Ambuehl to approve the employment of Mark Pavolich in the position of Bus Driver/Maintenance Worker for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Rob Johnson to approve the employment of Brett Poissant in the position of Eighth Grade Girls Basektball Coach for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

Other:

The new school bus will be arriving on Friday.

There being no further business to discuss, a motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Lori Ambuehl to adjourn the meeting at 5:37 p.m. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.