Lake Linden-Hubbell Public Schools Board of Education Reorganizational Meeting January 13, 2020

A Reorganizational Meeting of the Lake Linden-Hubbell Schools Board of Education was held in the Boardroom on Monday, January 13, 2020. The meeting was called to order by Superintendent Brad Codere at 5:30 p.m.

Present: Jeff Dennis, Jennifer Beaudette, Kim Codere, Patricia Burton, Lori

Ambuehl, Stacey Sedar, Rob Johnson

Absent: None

The meeting opened with the Pledge of Allegiance.

As the highest ranking officer, Patricia Burton was named temporary Chairperson and took over conducting the meeting.

A motion was made by Kim Codere and supported by Jennifer Beaudette to accept the agenda. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

There were no expressions from the public.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by Kim Codere that Patricia Burton be nominated as President of the Board of Education for 2020. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed and Patricia Burton was declared elected President. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by Kim Codere that Jeff Dennis be nominated as Vice President of the Board of Education for 2020. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed and Jeff Dennis was declared elected Vice President. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Patricia Burton and supported by Jennifer Beaudette that Lori Ambuehl be nominated as Secretary of the Board of Education for 2020. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed and Lori Ambuehl was declared elected Secretary. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by Stacey Sedar that Kim Codere be nominated as Treasurer of the Board of Education for 2020. There being no other nominations, the nominations were closed and Kim Codere was declared elected Treasurer. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

The following Board of Education members will serve as Trustees during 2020: Jennifer Beaudette, Stacey Sedar and Rob Johnson.

A motion was made by Jeff Dennis and supported by Jennifer Beaudette that the School District Bylaws be adopted as written in the NEOLA manual; that the Board of Education shall conduct supervision of the District according to the laws of the State of Michigan; that the School District shall be operated as a General Powers School District. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by Jennifer Beaudette that Regular Board meetings shall be held on the second Monday of each month, except for the months of January and February which will be the second Wednesday, starting at 5:30 p.m. in Room 102 of the high school building. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Jennifer Beaudette and supported by Kim Codere designating the Office of the Superintendent to be responsible for posting public notices for all Board of Education meetings. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Kim Codere and supported by Jeff Dennis to accept the Board of Education Committee assignments for 2020. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

A motion was made by Lori Ambuehl and supported by Jennifer Beaudette to appoint Patricia Burton as the Lake Linden-Hubbell Board of Education Delegate to the Copper Country Association of School Boards, and Kim Codere as Alternate Delegate, for 2020. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.

There being no further business to discuss, a motion was made by Jeff Dennis and supported by Lori Ambuehl to adjourn the meeting at 5:42 p.m. Roll call vote. Motion unanimously carried.